Home » » List of Public Holidays & Festivals Year 2012 in Rajasthan

List of Public Holidays & Festivals Year 2012 in Rajasthan

List of Public/Bank Holydays in Rajasthan Year 2012

1. Pongal
  • Harvest Festival of South India
  • Saturday, 14 January 2012
2. India Republic Day
  • Commemorates Constitution of India replacing the Government of India Act 1935
  • Thursday, 26 January 2012
3. Milad-Un-Nabi
  • Mawlid an-Nabi – Birth of the Islamic Prophet Muhammad.
  • Saturday, 4 February 2012
4. Mahashivratri / Maha Sivaratri
  • Great Night of Shiva – offerings of Bael (Bilva) leaves to the Lord Shiva, a Hindu festival
  • Monday, 20 February 2012
5. Holika Dahan
  • Eve of Holi
  • Thursday, 8 March 2012
6. Holi (Dulandhi)
  • Holi 2012 – Hindu festival of colours
  • Friday, 9 March 2012
7. Mahavir Jayanthi
  • Birth of Mahavira, the last Tirthankara – the most important religious holiday in Jainism
  • Thursday, 5 April 2012
8. Good Friday
  • Death of Jesus – Christian holiday
  • Friday, 6 April 2012
9. Easter Monday
  • Resurrection of Jesus – Christian holiday
  • Monday, 9 April 2012
10. Buddha Purnima
  • Vesak Day – Celebrates birth, enlightenment, and death of Buddha
  • Saturday, 5 May 2012
11. Krishna Janmashtami / Srikrishna Jayanti
  • Birth of Krishna – a Hindu festival celebrating birth of Lord Krishna, an avatar of god Vishnu
  • Friday, 10 August 2012
12. India Independence Day
  • Celebrates India Independence
  • Wednesday, 15 August 2012
13. Id ul Fitr
  • Eid ul-Fitr 2012 – End of Ramadan, according to Islamic Calendar
  • Sunday, 19 August 2012
14. Ganesh Chaturthi
  • Hindu Festival to celebrate the birthday of Lord Ganesh (Ganesha). Anant Chaturdashi will be celebrated on the last day of Ganesh Chaturthi, Wednesday, 19 September 2012.
  • Sunday, 9 September 2012 – Wednesday, 19 September 2012
15. Gandhi Jayanti
  • Mahatma Gandhi's Birthday
  • Tuesday, 2 October 2012
16. Dussehra
  • Vijaya Dashami – Hindu festival
  • Wednesday, 24 October 2012
17. Idu'l Zuha/Bakrid
  • Eid al-Adha 2012 – Feast of the Sacrifice, according to Islamic Calendar
  • Friday, 26 October 2012
18. Deepavali / Diwali
  • Festival of Lights – a very important Hindu festival
  • Tuesday, 13 November 2012
19. Muharram / Day of Ashura
  • Mourning for the martyrdom of Husayn ibn Ali / Imam Hussain, 10th day of Muharram month in Islamic lunar calendar. (Also often called as Moharram)
  • Saturday, 24 November 2012
20. Guru Nanak Jayanti
  • Guru Nanak's Birthday – Shik / Sheik Festival
  • Wednesday, 28 November 2012
21. Christmas Day
  • Birth of Jesus – one of Christian most important holidays.
  • Tuesday, 25 December 2012
Rajasthan Fairs & Festivals
  • Camel Fair, Bikaner (8 - 9 Jan, 2012)
  • Kite Festival, Jaipur (14th Jan, 2012)
  • Nagaur Fair, Nagaur (30 Jan - 2 Feb, 2012)
  • Baneshwar Festival (3 - 7 Feb, 2012)
  • Brij Festival (2 - 4 Feb, 2012)
  • Sheetala Ashtami (16 March, 2012)
  • Desert Festival (5 - 7 Feb, 2012)
  • Elephant Festival (7 March, 2012)
  • Gangaur Fair (25 - 26 March, 2012)
  • Mewar Festival (25 - 27 March, 2012)
  • Summer Festival (4 - 6 May, 2012)
  • Teej Fair (2 - 3 Aug, 2011)
  • Urs Ajmer Sharif (2nd June, 2011)
  • Dusshera Mela (4 - 6 Oct, 2011)
  • Marwar Festival (10 - 11 Oct, 2011)
  • Pushkar Fair (2 - 10 Nov, 2011)
Share this article :
 
Support : Creating Website | Johny Template | Mas Template
Copyright © 2011. Studyraj.com - All Rights Reserved
Template Modify by Creating Website
Proudly powered by Blogger